Skip to Main Content
California State Board of Pharmacy

Renew Your Personal License Online

For facilities seeking license renewal, go to Facility License Information/Renewal.

Please note: Renewal payments sent via mail or made online cannot be submitted earlier than 60 days prior to your license expiration date.

It takes a minimum of four weeks to process a mailed renewal payment. If you have already mailed your payment, please do not place a stop payment on your check or money order. Please contact the Board at renewalstatus@dca.ca.gov for assistance prior to making your payment online.

If your address of record is not current, do not make an online payment until an address change has been processed. An address change can be submitted online and takes 7-10 business days to be processed. If the online payment is submitted before the address of record is updated, the license will be mailed to the incorrect address. There is a $45 fee to obtain a replacement license.

Once the online payment has been submitted, please allow two business days for processing. The payment will be reflected on the Board's website on the license verification screen, even if you have not received your renewed license in the mail. It takes a minimum of four weeks to receive the renewed license in the mail. You may verify that your license has been renewed by clicking on License Search. For purpose of license verification, California law allows the printout of a license record from the Board's website.