

## **California State Board of Pharmacy** 2720 Gateway Oaks Drive, Suite 100 Sacramento, CA 95833

Phone: (916) 518-3100 Fax: (916) 574-8618

www.pharmacy.ca.gov

# Business, Consumer Services and Housing Agency Department of Consumer Affairs Gavin Newsom, Governor



## Renewal Application of a California Advanced Practice Pharmacist License

The following is required to renew your Advanced Practice Pharmacist license. Checks or money orders should be made payable to the California State Board of Pharmacy no more than 60 days before the expiration date of the license.

- 1. **Active Pharmacist License**: You must comply with the renewal requirements for your pharmacist license. You must maintain an active current pharmacist license in order to renew your advanced practice pharmacist license in active status. Your advanced practice pharmacist license will become inactive upon an inactive pharmacist license.
- 2. **Renewal Fees**: \$300 if submitting before the expiration date, or **Renewal plus Delinquency Fees**: \$450 (\$300 renewal fee, plus \$150 delinquency fee) if the license has expired.
- 3. **Continuing Education**: Enter in the number of continuing education hours you have completed on the renewal application. To renew an active advanced practice pharmacist license, you must successfully complete 10 hours of CE during the two years preceding the application for renewal in addition to the 30 hours of continuing education for your pharmacist license. An advanced practice pharmacist is exempt from earning CE during the first renewal cycle. An advanced practice pharmacist license will be changed to INACTIVE if the CE hours are not entered. To reactivate an advanced practice pharmacist license, a written request must be submitted to the board along with copies of CE earned for the past two years as well as the renewal fee. (Business and Professions Code section 4211).

#### Mail the renewal form and payment to:

California State Board of Pharmacy, 2720 Gateway Oaks Drive, Sacramento, CA 95833

<u>Address of Record:</u> A licensee's address of record with the board is considered public information and will be posted on the board's website (Information Practices Act (Civil Code section 1798 et seq.) and the Public Records Act (Government Code section 6250 et seq.)). You are also required to provide your residence address.

<u>Email Requirement:</u> Any individual licensed by the board is required to join the board's email notification list within 60 days of the issuance of a license or at the time of license renewal. The licensee must also update the email address with the board's list 30 days of a change (Business and Professions Code section 4013). You must join the board's email notification list from the board's website at <a href="https://www.pharmacy.ca.gov">www.pharmacy.ca.gov</a>.

### **Reporting Name and/or Address Changes**

California law requires that you notify the Board of Pharmacy within 30 days of any change in name or address. The board has specific requirements for documenting and reporting such changes. Please download this information from the website at <a href="www.pharmacy.ca.gov">www.pharmacy.ca.gov</a> ("Licensees" tab).



## California State Board of Pharmacy 2720 Gateway Oaks Drive, Suite 100 Sacramento, CA 95833

Phone: (916) 518-3100 Fax: (916) 574-8618

www.pharmacy.ca.gov

Business, Consumer Services and Housing Agency Department of Consumer Affairs Gavin Newsom, Governor



<u>Failure to renew</u> an advanced practice pharmacist license within sixty days from the expiration date, may result in the license being canceled pursuant to Business and Professions Code section 4402(e). If your advanced practice pharmacist license is canceled, you will be required to meet all licensure requirements in effect at the time of reapplication.

NOTICE: The State Board of Equalization and the Franchise Tax Board may share individual taxpayer information with the board. You are obligated to pay your state tax obligation. This application may be denied or your license may be suspended if the state tax obligation is not paid.

#### **Mandatory Reporter**

Under California law each person licensed by the Board of Pharmacy is a "mandated reporter" for both child and elder abuse or neglect purposes. California Penal Code section 11166 and Welfare and Institutions Code section 15630 require that all mandated reporters make a report to an agency specified in Penal Code section 11165.9 and Welfare and Institutions Code section 15630(b(1) [generally law enforcement, state, and/or county adult protective services agencies, etc... ] whenever the mandated reporter, in his or her professional capacity or within the scope of his or her employment, has knowledge of or observes a child, elder and/or dependent adult whom the mandated reporter knows or reasonably suspects has been the victim of child abuse or elder abuse or neglect. The mandated reporter must contact by telephone immediately or as soon as possible, to make a report to the appropriate agency(ies) or as soon as is practicably possible. The mandated reporter must prepare and send a written report thereof within two working days or 36 hours of receiving the information concerning the incident. Failure to comply with the requirements of Section 11166 and Section 15630 is a misdemeanor, punishable by up to six months in a county jail, by a fine of one thousand dollars (\$1,000), or by both that imprisonment and fine. For further details about these requirements, consult Penal Code sections 11164 and Welfare and Institutions Code section 15630, and subsequent sections.



## California State Board of Pharmacy 2720 Gateway Oaks Drive, Suite 100 Sacramento, CA 95833

Phone: (916) 518-3100 Fax: (916) 574-8618

**MILITARY** (Are you serving in the United States military?)

www.pharmacy.ca.gov

## Business, Consumer Services and Housing Agency Department of Consumer Affairs Gavin Newsom, Governor



#### Renewal Application of a California Advanced Practice Pharmacist License

Name		License Number		Expiration Date
* Previous Address of Record		City	State	Zip Code
Current Address of Record		City	State	Zip Code
* Residence Address (if different f	rom above)	City	State	Zip Code
Telephone Number	Email Address			Date of Birth
PLEASE READ THE INSTRUCTIONS	BEFORE ANSWERIN	G		
<ol> <li>I successfully completed the hours of continuing education</li> </ol>	•	•	for renewal.	l completed #
<ol> <li>Renew my advance practice pl (The advance practice pharma</li> </ol>				cense is inactive)
declare under penalty of perjury correct.	under the laws of th	e State of Califorr	nia that the for	regoing is true and
Signature:			Date:	

renewal. The information will be used to determine qualifications for licensure under the California Pharmacy Law. The official responsible for information maintenance is the Executive Officer, telephone (916) 518-3100, 2720 Gateway Oaks Drive, Sacramento, CA 95833. The information may be transferred to another governmental agency such as a law enforcement agency if necessary for it to perform its duties. An individual has the right to review the files or records maintained on them by our agency, unless the records are identified as confidential information and exempted by Section 1798.40 of the Civil Code.