Board of Pharmacy Elects New Officers

The California State Board of Pharmacy has elected new officers for terms beginning June 1, 2021.

The Board elected Dr. Seung Oh of San Diego as president. Dr. Oh has worked as a pharmacist, pharmacist-in-charge, and director of operations at retail pharmacies since 2014.

He will succeed Gregory N. Lippe of Woodland Hills, who has served as president since 2019. Mr. Lippe, a certified public accountant, previously served as vice president and also chaired Board committees since joining the Board in 2009.

The Board also elected Dr. Maria Serpa of Elk Grove as vice president and Jignesh "Jig" Patel of Roseville as treasurer. Dr. Serpa, a system support pharmacist at Sutter Medical Center, Sacramento, joined the Board in 2018. Mr. Patel, a division pharmacy manager for Safeway since 2006, joined the Board in 2020.

###