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Board of Pharmacy 
California Code of Regulations 

Specific Language to Amend Section 1749, Division 17 
 
Amend Section 1749 of Division 17 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations to 
read as follows: 
 
 
§1749. Fee Schedule. 
The fees for the issuance and renewal of licenses, certificates, and permits, and the 
penalties to be assessed for failure to renew in accordance with sections 163.5, 4110, 
4127.5, 4196, and 4400 of the Business and Professions Code are hereby fixed as 
follows: 
(a) The fee for the issuance of a pharmacy license is three hundred forty dollars ($340) 
four hundred dollars ($400). The fee for the annual renewal of pharmacy license is one 
hundred seventy-five dollars ($175) two hundred fifty dollars ($250). The penalty for 
failure to renew is eighty-seven dollars and fifty cents ($87.50) one hundred and twenty 
five dollars ($125). 
(b) The fee for the issuance of a temporary license is one hundred seventy-five dollars 
($175) two hundred fifty dollars ($250). 
(c) The fee for the issuance of a pharmacy technician license shall be fifty dollars ($50). 
The fee for the biennial renewal of a pharmacy technician license shall be fifty dollars 
($50). The penalty for failure to renew a pharmacy technician license is twenty-five 
dollars ($25). 
(d) The fee for application and examination as a pharmacist is one hundred fifty-five 
dollars ($155) one hundred eighty five dollars ($185). 
(e) The fee for regrading an examination is seventy-five dollars ($75) eighty-five dollars 
($85). 
(f) The fee for the issuance of an original pharmacist license is one hundred fifteen 
dollars ($115) one hundred fifty dollars ($150). 
(g) The fee for the biennial renewal of a pharmacist's license is one hundred fifteen 
dollars ($115) one hundred fifty dollars ($150). The penalty fee for failure to renew is 
fifty-seven dollars and fifty cents ($57.50) seventy-five dollars ($75). 
(h) The fee for the issuance or renewal of a wholesaler's license is five hundred fifty 
dollars ($550) six hundred dollars ($600). The penalty for failure to renew is one hundred 
fifty dollars ($150). 
(i) The fee for the issuance or renewal of a hypodermic license is ninety dollars ($90) 
one hundred twenty five dollars ($125). The penalty for failure to renew is forty-five 
dollars ($45) sixty-two dollars and fifty cents ($62.50). 
(j) The fees for a certificate of exemption under the provisions of sections 4053 or 4054 
of the Business and Professions Code are as follows: 
(1) For the application and investigation of the applicant, the fee is seventy-five dollars 
($75) one hundred forty dollars. 
The fee for the issuance of a license as a designated representative pursuant to Section 
4053 of the Business and Professions Code shall be two hundred fifty dollars ($250).  If 
the applicant is not issued a license as a designated representative, the board shall 
refund one hundred ten dollars ($110) of the fee.  The fee for the annual renewal of a 
license as a designated representative shall be one hundred fifty dollars ($150) 



(2) For the issuance or renewal of an original certificate for an application approved by 
the board the fee is one hundred ten dollars ($110). The penalty for failure to renew is 
fifty-five dollars ($55) seventy-five dollars ($75). 
(k) The fee for the issuance or renewal of a license as an out-of-state distributor a 
nonresident wholesaler is five hundred fifty dollars ($550) six hundred dollars ($600). 
The penalty for failure to renew is one hundred fifty dollars ($150). 
(l) The fee for an intern pharmacist license is sixty-five dollars ($65) seventy-five dollars 
($75). The fee for transfer of intern hours or verification of licensure to another state is 
ten dollars ($10) twenty dollars ($20). 
(m) The fee for the reissuance of any permit, license, or certificate, or renewal thereof, 
which must be reissued because of change in the information, other than name change, 
is sixty dollars ($60) one hundred dollars ($100). 
(n) The fee for evaluation of continuing education courses for accreditation is forty 
dollars ($40) for each hour of accreditation requested. 
(o) The fee for the issuance of a clinic license is three hundred forty dollars ($340) four 
hundred dollars ($400). The fee for the annual renewal of clinic license is one hundred 
seventy-five dollars ($175) two hundred fifty dollars ($250). The penalty for failure to 
renew is eighty-seven dollars and fifty cents ($87.50) one hundred and twenty five 
dollars ($125). 
(p) The fee for the issuance of a nongovernmental license, or renewal of a license, to 
compound sterile drug products is six hundred dollars ($600).  The penalty for failure to 
renew is one hundred fifty dollars ($150). 
(q) The fee for the issuance of a license as a designated representative for a veterinary 
food-animal drug retailer shall be two hundred fifty dollars ($250).  If the applicant is not 
issued a license as a designated representative, the board shall refund one hundred fifty 
dollars ($150) of the fee.  The fee for the annual renewal of a license as a designated 
representative shall be one hundred ten dollars ($110).  The penalty for failure to renew 
is fifty-five dollars ($55). 
(r) The fee for a veterinary food-animal drug retailer license is four hundred dollars 
($400).  The annual renewal fee for a veterinary food-animal drug retailer is two hundred 
and fifty dollars ($250).  The fee for the issuance of a temporary license is two hundred 
and fifty dollars ($250) 
(s) The fee for the issuance of a retired pharmacist license shall be thirty dollars ($30). 
 
Authority cited: Sections 163.5 and 4005, Business and Professions Code. Reference: 
Sections 163.5, 4005, 4110, 4112(h), 4120, 4127.5, 4196, 4200, 4400,4401 and 4403, 
Business and Professions Code. 
 
 
 
 
 


